Skip to main content
Hair transplant Turkey reviews

Free Consultation

Leave your number and we will call you back soon

Call us now +90 (549) 300 6011
Home / Reviews

Hair transplant in Turkey: Reviews

When you think about getting a hair transplant in Turkey, reviews are very important just to get first hand information about how the whole process is and what results you can expect. We always recommend first to gather all the possible information about how a hair transplant is performed, how is the surgery procedure, its risks, its side effects, its results... so that you can make a proper decision and choose the best available option.

Therefore, it´s very important to know what patients that already have gone through this experience think about it and about the results they got. At Clinicana we use the latest techniques in hair transplant surgery to provide you with the best hair transplant in Turkey: that´s why we are always keen to share our patients’ opinions, as their testimonials are the best proof of why we are the best valued professionals when people think about having a hair transplant in Istanbul.

Share Your Experience
US Patient opinions about the Clinic
20.07.2018 Hamza fanane, 31 Years Indianapolis, United States
The Patient Said

I choose clinicana because they have good reviews online. The communication was perfect. And the weather and the environment in istanbul was very amazing.

I had hairtransplant with 4550 grafts. The operation was in good conditions no pain except for the anesthesia (about 5min). Over all the experience was good.

AU Patient opinions about the Clinic
18.07.2018 Luke Maait, 23 Years Sydney, Australia
The Patient Said

It was recommended by a friend in Sydney and they shared their pleasant experience with Clinicana.

The communication, team, clinic, hotel transfers, absolutely everything was a good experience and very smooth.

I had 3500 grafts done and the operation in general is very straight forward and it’s not too painful.

I have already told a friend back home about this treatment and will tell everyone because the entire package with Clinicana (Transfer, Hotel, Hospital, Staff) is all 5-Star service and very good value.

CA Patient opinions about the Clinic
10.07.2018 Larry fleury, 59 Years Toronto, Canada
The Patient Said

Found clinicana to be very professional and helpful on every aspect of thier service. My experience with them couldn't have been smoother
Thier employees are well informed and friendly
Hospital facilities are world class
Would highly recommend to anyone looking to have this procedure

US Patient opinions about the Clinic
06.07.2018 Hassan, 35 Years Albany, United States
The Patient Said

The Clinic is clean, neat, new and the management staff/driver are very friendly and respectful. The location of the Clinic is close to famous taksim square. Surgery was rather efficient in 6 hours (3600 grafts). They have high volume (5-8 surgeries/day).
My experience was less than my expectations though because of the following reasons
1. Nobody of staff introduced him/herself nor explained what is their role and what they will do. I always had to ask
2. Surgery table was not comfortable at all when it came for prone position. I was really short of breath especially with 1 nurse (somewhat unneeded) applying most of her body weight on me. The pillow was so hard and my neck was hurting even more than my head during and after the surgery
3. No entertainment tools were available in the operating room. Nurses who do the surgery were talking in Turkish all the time to each other (they don’t speak English). WiFi connection in the room was weak. I used my app to listen to Quran but one of the nurses was bothered by the voice and asked me for using headphones which I did not have.
4. I asked for local anesthesia but nurse refused to apply it at least in 2 occasions.
5. Th donor area continues to be red 3 weeks after the surgery which was not something I prepared for as it is embarrassing in public.
I shared above with the manager and he was appreciative of he feedback and promised to improve although he stated that they already use the (best surgery tables/pillows).
I am looking forward seeing the results in a few months!


My experience was less than my expectations though because of the following reasons
1. Nobody of staff introduced him/herself nor explained what is their role and what they will do. I always had to ask
2. Surgery table was not comfortable at all when it came for prone position. I was really short of breath especially with 1 nurse (somewhat unneeded) applying most of her body weight on me. The pillow was so hard and my neck was hurting even more than my head during and after the surgery
3. No entertainment tools were available in the operating room. Nurses who do the surgery were talking in Turkish all the time to each other (they don’t speak English). WiFi connection in the room was weak. I used my app to listen to Quran but one of the nurses was bothered by the voice and asked me for using headphones which I did not have.
4. I asked for local anesthesia but nurse refused to apply it at least in 2 occasions.
I shared above with the manager and he was appreciative of he feedback and promised to improve although he stated that they already use the (best surgery tables/pillows).
5. Th donor area continues to be red 3 weeks after the surgery which was not something I prepared for as it is embarrassing in public.
I am looking forward seeing the results in a few months!

GB Patient opinions about the Clinic
05.07.2018 Craig Whitehill, 40 Years Leicester, United Kingdom
The Patient Said

A local hairdresser in my country recommend the clinic as he knew a number of people who had been already and they were all impressed with the results. Also the pricing was a factor as it is highly competitive compared with the UK. The communication was pretty decent, the transfer was fine, the hotel excellent and the clinic was very modern and clean with friendly staff.

I was advised to opt for the FUI treatment and ended up having 3600 grafts in total. The treatment was pretty much as expected with the staff being great however the nature of the procedure can be a little tedious for the patient so I would suggest better WiFi access or English speaking films to be shown to the patient to act as a distraction. I would definitely recommend the treatment and clinic to a friend in the future. I believe it was great value for money compared to the UK but obviously need to wait for the end results.

GB Patient opinions about the Clinic
30.06.2018 Suhel, 28 Years Luton london, United Kingdom
The Patient Said

Very good service nurses very nice and helpful highly recommend. Might consider coming again later in the year and will recommend my friends

Very good professional 100% satisfyed. I would recommend my friends to use this clinic for their use. Enjoyed my visit here

SE Patient opinions about the Clinic
08.06.2018 Peter, 37 Years Skane, Sweden
The Patient Said

I had a friend who told me about Clinicana.
And just everything was great and very professionell.
I can highley recomed this clinic

Just do it!!!
I had 4000 grafs, and they did it in 5 hours, extremly professional everything. And they really took care of me.


AE Patient opinions about the Clinic
08.06.2018 Ruairi, 34 Years Dubai , United Arab Emirates
The Patient Said

Clinicana were extremely professional and very helpful from the first stage of receiving a consultation through to booking the procedure. When I arrived in Istanbul I was collected by the Clinicana driver who put me at ease immediately regarding the full process. The Ritz Carlton hotel was booked for me by Clinicana and it was excellent and their staff made you feel at ease regarding your procedure as they are aware of Clinicana and the work they do. On the day of the operation the hotel driver dropped me to the very nice private hospital where Clinicana are situated and the operation was very well controlled and very professional. The aftercare from Clinicana has been excellent and I would highly recommend Clinicana to anyone thinking of having a hair transplant. First class treatment by all of the staff.

IE Patient opinions about the Clinic
23.05.2018 Richard Duffy , 34 Years Dublin , Ireland
The Patient Said

Hey I jus had my FUE hair transplant in Clinacana my experience was very comforting from the first text I made to Amel I felt this was the clinic to staff are very nice and very helpful and made me feel very welcome hotel is 2 minuets to clinic and is very nice I had 2.800 grafts no real pain local anastetic and I was fine I’m so happy I made this trip to Clinacana and cant wait to see the results I feel really confident and happy with my experience tanks to all the staff and the doctor for there help

NL Patient opinions about the Clinic
22.05.2018 Jesse, 45 Years Amsterdam, Netherlands
The Patient Said

Just had the FUE done at Clinicana. Very nice and professional people. They help you with all of the steps. The procedure is done in the Acibadem hospital which gave me a very good feeling about the whole entourage. Now wait for the hairs to grow. Very exciting.

I had the FUE treatment done. Day 1 is for explanation and the doing the actual treatment. It’s not really painful, or maybe just a bit after. It will about 6-7 hours. Day 2 is for taking of the bandage and explaining how to wash the hair. I am happy with their professional and helpful way of working.

RO Patient opinions about the Clinic
04.05.2018 MJ, 39 Years București , Romania
The Patient Said

Hi I just want to share my experience here at Clinicana !! I heard about this clinic through a dermatologist, I booked and I was provided with all the information needed. When I got there everything was absolutely perfect the hotel was lovely and close to the clinic and clinic was very very clean and the staff very helpful and professional
They transplanted 3300 grafts all went well and waiting for my hair to grow now
Good luck and I recommend this clinic

GB Patient opinions about the Clinic
02.05.2018 Daniel Walker, 28 Years Milton keynes, United Kingdom
The Patient Said

I came across clinicana through a friend of my girlfriends who had recently had an FUE hair transplant done and spoke very highly of the place. I contacted the clinicana team and Mira who was very helpful the whole procedure over WhatsApp messenger. Nervously I booked to have my own and set off to Istanbul with my girlfriend a few weeks later. Once we got here we stayed at the nas city hotel a lovely hotel 2 min drive from the hospital. The next day I had my blood test which was all okay and had my procedure 2 hours later after the clinicana provided me with a lovely lunch free of charge. The operation/ procedure lasted a total of 5 hours. During the experience I only felt slight pain on occasions due to the local anaesthetic you are given. After the procedure I felt a little sleepy and only in slight pain but the pain killers you are given help. The next day I was complete pain free. Overall I would highly recommend anyone thinking of having a transplant done here at clinicana as the cost and care throughout was amazing and you won't be disappointed.

I had a total of 3400 grafts which lasted 5 hours, I consider it very good value considering the price in England.